Ok, why isn’t this working?!?

December 5, 2006

Again I’m having trouble posting……….  I’ll continue.

I finished and mailed my pincushion challenge.  My recipient, Debbi, is so nice and she wrote about me on her blog!!  Thanks Debbi for the kind words.  My package included a Martha Stewart squirrel favor filled with acorn pincushions, chocolates shaped like fruit and nuts and Squirrel Nut Zippers (get it?!  Ha ha!); a tape measure and a cherry needle booklet made of silk and felt.

My grandmother’s quilt is finished too- The whole thing now.  Her 85th birthday and party was in September, and I made a signature quilt top.  This is the top after I put the borders on.  This and this are close-ups of the applique.  I sent the quilt away to be professionally quilted, and they did an AWESOME job!!!  It’s stunning.  Here is the back and here is the front.  You HAVE to check it out.  I can’t wait to see it in person. Lyon Den Quilting did the work and they are top notch.  They quilted a wedding quilt I made a few years ago too.

Hopefully I will go on another quilt or two before Christmas.   I have some handmade gifts still to….make.

 “The boy” is telling me he wants lunch, so I guess I better go.  (What?!?! I have to feed him more than ONCE a day?!?!)

Bye for now!

2 Responses to “Ok, why isn’t this working?!?”

  1. Jeri Says:

    What a lovely quilt! I think you’ve done a great job and your quilter did too! 🙂

  2. debbi Says:

    I wanted to know how you are doing. I have been using the pincushion you made me all the time. I have been doing alot of hand stitching. When I am working at home or at my son’s gymnastics meet the pincushion it just the best. I have pinned a needle threader on the inside cover and added needle point needles, cross stitch needles and sharps. I am ready for anything no matter where I am. Thanks again!


Leave a Reply

