Hello Out There!

May 6, 2007

I was surprised to see me as the “featured blog” in the latest Kids Craft Weekly!!  It’s a great newsletter.  Hello to all you who came to peek in on me!

I’m having one of those weeks- the kind you hope is quiet, but is NOT.  My MIL is still in the hospital, I’m dealing (well actually dealt) with a someone questioning my integrity (they were WAY off base and need to examine their own guilty thoughts!), helping someone with problems that are WAY out of my league, etc.  But, if this is what God wants, then that’s ok.   It’s those trying unknown times that allow God’s grace to seep in and fill us up, if we only ask and patiently wait.  I have a book called Streams in the Desert by L.B. Cowman- awesome when one needs encouragement.

I can’t believe it’s MAY already!! I’m behind in many things, but I’m very behind in my Christmas planning. Yes, I said THAT!!!  I like to make many of my gifts- budgetting necessitates it and I just like to make stuff.   And if I use seasonal items I can’t start in November!!! Here are some things I’m considering:

I’m off to put little ones to bed and get ready for the week! 

Thanks for visiting!!

Leave a Reply

