Tired…….

July 12, 2007

Where is my summer??  I’m tired.  Dog tired. 

I went to the 400th anniversary of Jamestown and the Anglican church in the New World Eucharist in June- cool.  Then I had my high school reunion the following weekend in PA- awesome to see everyone and re-connect.  Took the 5 hour+ train ride up and back (fun!). 

But am I done? No…….

We have Vacation Bible School this week at church and I am in charge of the acting portion.  I DID get someone to act on 2 of the 5 days, but I do the other three.  AND like a dingy I said SURE!! I can do a separate program for the preschoolers!! 

It really isn’t that bad- it just takes up a whole week and it’s…….tiring.

Last night I finally got around to dealing with the cherries I bought 2 weeks ago.  They are in remarkable good condition with only a few bad ones.   I still don’t have time to make my jam (see above) and besides I haven’t picked blueberries yet, so I dried some of the cherries.  Considering dried cherries cost about $8 a pound, this is a bargain.

I don’t have a cherry pitter, so I used the old paper clip pitting trick.  It works, kinda.  Faster than with just a knife, but still not as pretty as the pictures.  Maybe it’s because my paper clip is cheap and the cherries are not overly-ripe (meaning soft).

I’m going to take a nap- I’m a bit cranky- a gallon of milk and the pineapple rolled out of my car when I popped the hatch after I got home.  I had to deal with spewing milk and a dented pineapple- B-E-A-U-tiful.

As soon as VBS is over I need to plan and prepare and pack for the annual family trip to the farm in MI- 14 hour drive.

Where’s my pillow……..

Leave a Reply

