Where have YOU been?!?!

January 2, 2008

Where have I been?!?!

Yes, it’s been a LONG time since I wrote.  Once Autumn hit I bit off more than I could chew (2 craft shows, working PT, in addition to my family), and it was terrible.  I thought I was going to lose my mind.  TOO MUCH!!

So in 2008 I’m going to say “no” a LOT more, I’m going to only do what I want and what I need to do.

Christmas was great- we went out of town, and I pretty much sat on my butt for a week.  I took no crafts, no sewing, so knitting- no projects what-so-ever.

School for the kids doesn’t start until next week, so we are just hanging out until then.  I’m going to start making plans, but nothing too taxing for the moment.

But I AM going to plan a soup swap for January. I think it will be great fun and not too hard for people.  I know some moms with under-12-mo.-old babies, and I’d like them to attend.

See you later, but not too much later!

 P.S.- Did you see the Holiday Craft blog over at Sew, Mama, Sew! ??? It’s been absolute heaven…… I’m going to use a bunch of the ideas for next year…..ooops! I guess it’s now this year!

One Response to “Where have YOU been?!?!”

  1. Knox Gardner Says:

    Hey Samantha! I love that you are organizing a Soup Swap! We’d love to include your invite and energy on the National Soup Swap Day blog and see if we can’t find you another Swap that day to give a shout out to! I bet we can.

    We’ve got tips and inspiration over at Soup Swap, especially if you dig back into the archives and if you drop us a note, we’ll make sure to include you on the mailing list for all the upcoming festivities!

    Have a great time!


Leave a Reply

