Crunch!

January 3, 2008

I haven’t done much today (kids are still out of school), but I did get dressed and right now I’m making granola from a Mommy Coddle recipe. DH needs easy pick-up food for work lunches, and the kids are always game for a snack.  It’s in the oven- I’m just waiting and stirring, and waiting and stirring……

I halved the recipe- I don’t have bowls big enough for 5 pounds of oats!- and I added golden raisins, some plumped-up dates (they seemed too hard), walnuts and pecans. Oh!  And some soy powder for added protein.  I’ll let you know if it turns out.  Has promise to be a good gift.

I also decided today that I’m going to try a Project 365: Photo a Day. Yup, take a picture a day for a whole year. A worthy goal I think, especially considering I finally bought my birthday/anniversary camera. Hopefully I will learn how to use my Canon EOS Rebel XTI to boot!

Leave a Reply

