Where have you been??

June 15, 2008

Where have I been?  Where have YOU been?!?!?

I’ve been……..busy.  Like one-armed paper hanger busy. I had 2 jobs for a while, in addition to my job as chief bottle washer and meal maker. (This is where I do my bad imitation of the Jamaican family on In Living Color- remember that??)

But, now it’s Summer, and rug-rats are out of school…….whooo HOOO!!!  At least I don’t have to pack lunchboxes or get up at 6:30 a.m. for a while.  But, I will be constantly surrounded by the kids.

I’ll give an update on other stuff later (isn’t that the death-knell for me?  hopefully I’ll do it).  I’m working on the Father’s Day meal. The typical ribs, macaroni salad, spinach, coconut cake, etc. DH and the kids are out canoeing and I’m ALONE!!!! Happy MOTHER’S Day!!!!

Here is something funny:

HowManyOfMe.com
Logo There are
145
people with my name
in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

 

It even gives one stats about your given and surname!

Here’s my maiden name:

HowManyOfMe.com
Logo There is
1
person with my name
in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

I SO want to know who she is!!! 

I made these refrigerator pickles yesterday- pretty good.  I added pickling spices and an extra 1/2 c. of vinegar- and i used 1c. white vinegar, 1/2 c. apple cider.

If you are a former 80s teenager, this video will bring back lots of memories.

And lastly, if you like utterly stupid humor, watch this. Hilarious! At least the first time you see it……..

I’m off to cook and do a little cleaning.

P.S.- I’m still doing my photo-a-day project! Half done, 6 months to go.

2 Responses to “Where have you been??”

  1. Nevis Says:

    You made your own pickles? That’s very Martha-Stewart of you.


  2. It’s really SO easy- this kind at least. I have yet to try real pickles- with the soaking, and the draining, and more soaking……….


Leave a Reply

