Lucky Day

August 5, 2008

I was returning some movies to the library and I decided to peruse the sale table as always.  Boring stuff- paperbacks, blah blah blah.  I turned to leave, and what did I see?? A book I’ve taken out before The Decorated Page by Gwen Diehn.  Of course I snatched it up and paid my $1 to the librarian.  Wooo HOOO!!!!  This is such a pretty and useful journal and scrapbook making guide.

I also received my certificates from church to be a layreader and Eucharistic minister (I help with Communion). I’m licensed!!  I know it only applies to my church, but I had a daydream that I was on a plane or in a restaurant and someone calls out, “Is there a Eucharistic minister in the house?!?!”  And I answered, “why yes, I am.”   Ha ha ha!

But it’s an honor.  I read in church for the first time Sunday- it went well.  I even wore a cassock-alb (long white robe) with rope tie (cincture).

Gotta run!

Leave a Reply

