The Elves are Working

August 7, 2008

I’m working away on Christmas gifts- yes, don’t hate me!  I’m trying to use my time wisely.

I just finished Kathy’s water bottle carrier on Pink Chalk Studio. It was easy and didn’t take long.  I had to use ironing board lining in place of Insulbrite- I was told it’s a suitable substitute. AND, I was able to find colored twill tape at the best store in the world, Mary Jo’s in Gastonia, NC.

water bottle carrier- tute by Pink Chalk Studio

water bottle carrier- tute by Pink Chalk Studio

On to the next task- cloth napkins, coasters and bird appliques for a quilt I designed.
Update to come later!  Bye!
One Response to “The Elves are Working”

  1. mrscjallen Says:

    love the water bottle carrier…it’s be a great idea for my best friend and my sister-in-law

    I too am already working on Christmas gifts, now if I could just stop adding things to my already long list.


Leave a Reply

