Girl Road Trip- a few photos

September 28, 2008

I’m trying to be good- get stuff done WAAAAY ahead of when they are due.  I’ve finished DD’s Halloween costume– all but the hem.  Mine is partially done- I decided to go ahead and keep working soley on hers once I got past the yokes. 

We are also making Halloween t-shirts from the recent Family Fun magazine.  Cute, not hard.  We are finished dying and are now washing- DD is anxious to see how it turned out!!

Ok- while I’m waiting for spaghetti noodles to cook, I’ll show you a few photos from the trip. I WILL recap the whole thing- I swear.

Ave Maria Grotto- Cullman, Alabama.  A monk constructed miniature replicas of religious sites in the early to mid-20th century.

Ave Maria Grotto- Cullman, Alabama. A monk constructed miniature replicas of religious sites in the early to mid-20th century.

Vehicles in a junk yard.  Only in Alabama would one see a school bus, a trolley and a boat, side-by-side.  An FYI- there was a tractor trailer to the right!!

Vehicles in a junk yard. Only in Alabama would one see a school bus, a trolley and a boat, side-by-side. An FYI- there was a tractor trailer to the right!!

Me doing my best sharecropper imitation at The Shack Up Inn-Clarksdale, Mississippi.  Yes, we stayed overnight in this shack.

Me doing my best sharecropper imitation at The Shack Up Inn-Clarksdale, Mississippi. Yes, we stayed overnight in this shack.

More later!

-S

Leave a Reply

