Soup Monday

January 6, 2009

Yes, I realize today is TUESDAY, but so what!!!  I think I’m going to start having Soup Mondays- hopefully often featuring a soup recipe I made that day. Or…..in this case, the night before.

Last night I made Hungarian Mushroom Soup – two thumbs up!!!  It was very easy, I actually followed the directions (not something I usually do)- except I didn’t have any parsley.  My kids liked it too- REALLY!!! (But my kids are weird- they like beets and asparagus and such).

soup (not my photo!)

Daughter asked what we were having for dinner, and I replied “hungarian mushroom soup.”  She said that’s good, because she was very “hungar-y.”  Ha ha!!!

I also made herb bread in the bread machine.

Onward and upward- I need to get on with the day.  I also need to start on my birthday quilt- I’ll show you later, when it’s underway.

~S

Leave a Reply

