Cupcakeityness

February 3, 2010

Ok, I know I said I was going to next post about my Christmas crafts, but it’s late at night, and I’ve been taken over by cupcake fever. Maybe it’s because I’m organizing a Tea, maybe it’s just because I’ve always thought cupcakes were so CUTE!!  So here are a few things I’ve stumbled across in the past few days.

#1- I’ve been ogling the new (at least to me) stamp and punch packs by Martha Stewart at Michael’s.  With my trusty 40% off coupon in hand, I bought the cupcake one. (Because I needed it- for Valentine’s cards…) It comes with 3 rubber stamps, so you can do the icing/sprinkles in a different color from the cupcake liner, or you can just use the all-in-one stamp.  Then you use the punch to cut them out. Look how cute! 

I experimented stamping and punching on different papers and then pasting icings on top of different liners.  The weird things in the middle are the clear rubber stamps.

#2- In searching for cupcake ideas I found this super cupcake ornament tutorial by Bake It Pretty. It’s quite simple, but they do a great job explaining the steps.

#3- THEN I see that Bake It Pretty was kind enough to make darling printable cupcake gift tags!!! I had to print these out for future use….

By the way, have you been looking at something like this  recently?  Tomorrow will be day number THREE of no school.  And another snow storm is expected this coming weekend!  Usually central Virginia get icy yuck, so this is a treat. It was too fluffy f0r a snowman, but great for sledding.

Until tomorrow!

~S

Leave a comment